Tortellini and Chicken

18 May

I’ve been so uninspired lately, but I must admit, though super simple, this was a fantastic combo! Not having much in the house to cook, but refusing to go grocery shopping until the weekend, I whipped together something (in my opinion) AMAZING! Tortellini with a light cream sauce and chicken. This was an adaptation of a Tortellini I make occasionally (recipe courtesy my MIL), but I didn’t have all of the regular ingredients so I improvised…

(I apologize for the HORRIBLE picture!)
Ingredients
1/2 lb frozen cheese filled tortellini
2 b/s chicken breasts
1/2-3/4 cup half and half
1/4 cup parmesan cheese
2-3 tablespoons of butter
S&P
(normally I’d add proscuitto and peas instead of chicken)
Directions
– chop chicken in to 1″ cubes and sautee in large skillet with a little EVOO
– cook tortellini in boiling water for about 5-7 minutes, until tender
– drain tortellini
– melt butter in the pasta pot
– add tortellini and coat with butter
– add cream and parm and cook on low until cream thickens and parm melts
– add chicken and S&P to taste

Leave a Reply

