Burrito Bowl

29 Aug

As I recently mentioned in my Cilantro Lime Rice post, I love Qdoba and Chipotle.  When I go there, I always order the same thing – a Burrito Bowl, or Naked Burrito, consisting of: Rice, Meat and Cheese.  As plain and simple as it is, I cannot get enough of it and often crave it.  Whatever meat I chose all depends on my mood, but it’s usually Grilled Chicken or Shredded Beef.  Eventually I will find a shredded beef recipe that I will want to use to make these at home, but until then I stick with a simply marinated grilled chicken – the marinade usually consisting of a little EVOO, Lime Juice, a bit of tequila, some garlic, chili powder and jalapeño… delicious!

While this isn’t much of a recipe, I still wanted to post, for anyone that loves burrito bowls like I do.  They’re so easy to make at home with your own modifications.  Just because I like mine plain, as you can tell from the picture, doesn’t mean you can’t go all out!

Burrito Bowls
Ingredients:
Cilantro Lime Rice
Favorite Burrito accompaniments, such as Grilled Chicken, Beans, Cheese, etc.

Directions: 
Fill a bowl with desired amount of rice and top with burrito classics and then cheese and other burrito toppings.

5 Responses to “Burrito Bowl”

  1. "pup" 08/30/2010 at 2:13 pm #

    They just built a Qdoba out my way! Waiting for them to open up!! I never thought to make a bowl burrito, I always wrap mine up.

  2. Natalie 08/31/2010 at 4:08 pm #

    I love chipotle best and that's always what I order too–except with loads of salsa beans and veggies as well. I need to attempt to make the rice at home so we can just enjoy these from our own kitchen! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  3. Jen 09/02/2010 at 4:33 am #

    Angie – You won one of my blogiversary giveaways. Please email me your address so I can get your prize sent to you ASAP.

  4. Simply Life 09/11/2010 at 10:41 am #

    yum! that looks delicious!

  5. Simply Life 09/11/2010 at 10:41 am #

    yum! that looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

